Skip to main content

Disconnected editing

This feature enables new scenes to be created or existing scenes to be adjusted without affecting the physical luminaires on-site during the process. This minimises immediate changes to the lighting being visible to users of an area while you are adjusting or fine-tuning settings on an installation that is already in use.

To use the feature, log in to the network with Administrator or Manager rights.

  • Go to the Scenes tab and select Edit.
  • Tap the offline edit icon that appears (bottom left)
  • Read the popup prompt message & select Yes
  • DISCONNECTED EDITING will appear at the top of the scenes tab view to indicate that you are in offline edit mode.
  • Make the desired changes to the scenes you wish to adjust.
  • Push Done (top right) to save the changes.
  • DISCONNECTED EDITING will disappear & you are then back to normal mode.
  • The new or edited scenes will function the next time they are triggered.
Offline edit icon

Offline edit icon

Offline edit icon